June 15, 2021 | by: MJ

Explore NB rebate program expanded to include all Atlantic Canadians

Residents of Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island and Newfoundland and Labrador will get to enjoy taxpayer-subsidized travel to New Brunswick once the province’s borders open this summer.

The Higgs government says it is expanding eligibility for the Explore NB rebate program to cover people from the three other provinces in the region.

“I’m so excited to announce that we will be expanding this program to our Atlantic neighbours when the reopening plan allows,” Tourism Minister Tammy Scott-Wallace said.

“We can’t wait to welcome our Atlantic bubble provinces to join us this summer.”

The program allows people whose trips include at least one overnight stay to claim a 20 per cent rebate on expenses of up to $1,000.

More Here!